Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ryan Peterson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ryan Peterson

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Pokemon Go

November 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan and family run a great insurance agency. Megan always follows through with all questions. They are so patient and polite. I never hesitate to call because I know they always get back to me in all questions. Recently Ryan showed us how to save an additional 10% on our auto policies. Thank you Ryan. I highly recommend this State Farm agency."

Christopher Cobb

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan has been an amazing resource for providing insurance support, consultation and direction for all of our home insurance questions. Thoroughness, accuracy and responsiveness are some of his many strong suits that are appreciated."

Michelle C

November 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I LOVE customer service and care I receive from Ryan Peterson. I briefly had to work with another State Farm agent who lacked knowledge, never followed up, etc. Whereas with Ryan, I ask any insurance question and receive a thoughtful answer. My requests are always promptly addressed with attention to detail. I have never recommended an insurance agent before, but I would STRONGLY recommend Ryan Peterson. I just know we are well taken care of and they have my best interests at heart. I can't recommend them enough."

Sarah Brazell

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan's agency at State Farm has been our agent for nearly 8 years now, and in that time we've created two businesses that both use State Farm! Not only do we use his service for auto, renters, and business insurance, but he has become a trusted friend and essentially, a part of our business team! We feel comfortable coming with to him and his team with all of our questions, and his office is beautiful and in a convenient location. I cannot say enough amazing things about Ryan and his staff. We always feel so lucky that he's our agent and he always make us feel like a top priority. Thank you Ryan for your years of amazing communication and service to us. We would not be where we are and feel as safe as we do without you! -Sarah and Christian Epics Photo Booth + Reno Social Media"

Val Hahn

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his team do an incredible to make sure me and my family are taken care of. I had a unexpected situation this morning that turned my world upside down and they gently put it right ride up again. Thank you!"

232 Court Street

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Ryan and his Staff for over 8 years now. We have 9 vehicles and our Home Insurance Policy and currently my personal Life Insurance Policy with Ryan/ State Farm. We have tried other companies in the past and what a waste of time and money. Ryan and his staff are always there no matter how big or small the questions, open for lunch time appointments which help me out since I work 8 to 5. Always returns emails. Never have had any issues. We had a Home Insurance claim in 2017 and they took care of us. We recommend Ryan to everyone we meet. Hands down the best in town. You should really try them for yourself. You wont be disappointed. We can't say enough good things about Ryan and his Staff."

Joy Tecson

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan was a blessing in disguise for me. I was in need of insurance right away. I contacted Ryan and he was able to get me set up right away. He was able to save me $100 a month compared to my previous insurance. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Ryan in a heartbeat!!!"

Katie Young

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan has always been great at guiding me to the coverages I need without pressuring me into getting ones I don’t. He is always available when I have questions and makes sure I have all the discounts possible to save me money. His co-workers are nothing but amazing as well, I highly recommend them!"

Alexander Anguiano

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with, really knows his stuff, and I trust him. When it comes to insurance, you want someone you can trust, and Ryan is the guy for that. He’s not a typical pushy insurance agent. I recommend him!"

Melissa Perez Rios

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan has been my agent for a few years now, and he was so helpful with everything, especially when my fiancé and I moved into our house. He let us know about all the discounts we qualified for in order to get us incredible rates, and I never felt like I was pressured to pay for more than what I needed. Ryan and his team are friendly and helpful, and there’s no one else in town I trust more to have my best interest in mind."

Wendy Mejia, DMD

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan is the only reason I have stuck with State Farm for almost 10 years now. He helped me with the entire process of purchasing my car with a loan that had a great interest rate and helped me get the best deal on my car insurance plan. To this day I’m grateful for having full coverage because I recently needed my car towed and I couldn’t believe how fast they helped me! I highly recommend Ryan and his team, they really care and they’ll ALWAYS try to find you the best rates, even many years later. Go see them!"

Vicenza Dix

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his staff are the best insurance office I’ve ever dealt with- very thorough, compassionate and honest! Forever staying a client of the Ryan Peterson office!"

Tawney Simpson

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his entire team are the best!! They are friendly, knowledgeable, and are incredibly quick to meet my needs every time I call! Amazing customer service!"

Ronnie Simpson

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and always available. Ryan Peterson and his staff at State Farm are my insurance people, for everything…cars, boats, houses and that makes my life easier. Peace of mind would be enough, but their bundled rates beat everyone else I’ve used before too. I Definitely recommend this family agency!"

Matt Greenlees

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic people and great rates! Ryan and his team are very knowledgeable and friendly. This agent has done a great job of tailoring each of my policies to my specific needs while also making sure I am receiving every available discount. Each time I call the office, Ryan or one of his staff members are quick to pickup the phone and they always take the time thoroughly answer all of my questions. Ryan’s friendly disposition and insurance expertise has made me a customer for life!"

Miller Family

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"We appreciate how responsive this office is. Friendly and knowledgeable! Highly recommend!"

Batuhan Zadeh

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agent, very knowledgeable. Awesome team."

Steve Johnson

January 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan saved us a TON of money, I keep referring everyone I know to him."

enemias castaneda

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan is very helpful with our needs fast and great and profesional service and very helpful and friendly I would recommend them 100 percent"

Jon Aguir

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is great! They helped me save a ton of money as well as my family and friends. Ryan, Carri & Meagan are always very helpful and professional. I will definitely keep recommending them to people."

Jay Cal

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else. I was previously with USAA and my rates were high to say the least. I let Ryan quote me and immediately switched over when I found out how much I would save with StateFarm, and that’s with higher coverage on my vehicle! One of the things that was really important to me as well, is that he took the time to explain my policies to me so that I could actually understand them. I suggest that anyone give Ryan, Meagan or Carri a call. They are extremely helpful, informative and friendly every time I go in. Not to mention they are a family run office, probably why their level of care is so high."

Audrey williams

October 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan is absolutely amazing. He is great at his job and ensures that I am receiving the best prices and coverage possible. Wouldn’t want anyone else as my agent !"

Lynn Chapel

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love these guys. Anytime I call and need anything they are right on it. They are true Ky the BEST OF THE BEST. If you haven’t tried them you should ant least call and give them a chance!"

Julio Perez

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional atmosphere. Ryan was very helpful in answering any questions that I had, and I appreciated the positive vibe he gave off. Good people!"

Shannon Broussard

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Where do I begin.....Ryan made sure I was informed about all my policies. He never tried to sell me something for his benefit and always makes sure my family is protected. Ryan has always done whats best for my family. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him. His staff is amazing as well and they are all very caring."